Who Won Men’S Soccer Olympics?

Winners of Olympic Medals in Men’s Soccer (Football) Competition

Games Gold Medal Silver Medal
2020 Tokyo Brazil (BRA) Spain (ESP)
2016 Rio Brazil (BRA) Germany (GER)
2012 London Mexico (MEX) Brazil (BRA)
2008 Beijing Argentina (ARG) Nigeria (NGR)

What country won men’s soccer Olympics?

The men’s football tournament in the Tokyo Olympics was won by Brazil, giving them their second gold medal in a row, while Canada took home the trophy for the women’s game.

Who won the soccer championship in the Olympics?

The men’s soccer competition at the Olympics was won by Brazil with a victory against Spain in extra time. It took Brazil a total of sixty-four years until it finally won an Olympic gold medal in the sport of soccer.

Who won the last Olympics men’s soccer?

From August 4 to August 20, 2016, the men’s football competition that was part of the Olympic Summer Games was contested in Rio de Janeiro as well as five other locations in Brazil. Football competition for the male athletes at the 2016 Summer Olympics.

Tournament details
Teams 16 (from 6 confederations)
Venue(s) 7 (in 6 host cities)
Final positions
Champions Brazil (1st title)

Who won the 2020 Olympic mens soccer?

As a result of their victory over Spain (2-1), which took place on Saturday at the International Stadium Tokyo in Tokyo, Japan, during the Tokyo Olympics 2020 men’s football competition, Brazil became the sixth team to win back-to-back gold medals in Olympic men’s football. Prior to Brazil, only four other men’s teams had ever won the gold medal in successive editions of the competition.

See also:  When Does Olympic Soccer Start?

Who won the soccer Olympics 2022?

Although Chile had a strong showing overall, it was the country’s soccer squad that ended up being the highlight of the competition. Chiles won the gold medal in 7v7 soccer by earning a 2-0 victory over Team Texas while competing under the name ‘Team Florida.’ This marked the first time in the history of the program that Chiles finished in first place on the podium.

Who won the last Olympics 2021?

The United States of America came out on top in the tournament, and they have not slowed down since then. On Sunday, they clinched their first gold medal by sweeping Brazil. This victory capped off a long and successful trip (25-21, 25-20, 25-14).

Who won 2016 Olympic football final?

The gold medal won by Brazil in the men’s football competition at the 2016 Summer Olympics was the country’s first ever in the event. Brazil concluded the 2016 Summer Olympics with a total of seven gold medals, enough for a 13th place finish in the medal standings.

Who won the last Olympics?

Medal tally for the Rio 2016 Olympic Games

United States 46 38
Great Britain 27 17
China 26 26
Russian Federation 19 19

Who won men’s 4×100 relay?

The United States of America won the men’s 4×100-meter freestyle relay, led by Caeleb Dressel.

Who won 2021 women’s gold medal?

Following a 1-1 tie in regulation play, Canada’s women’s soccer team prevailed in the Olympic gold medal match in penalty kicks, beating Sweden 3-2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.