Who Won The World Cup In Cricket 2017?

From the 1st to the 18th of June 2017, it was held in both England and Wales. After defeating India in the championship match at The Oval by a score of 180 runs, Pakistan became the first team to ever win the competition. In terms of runs scored, this win margin was the most achieved by any side in the championship match of an ODI competition held by the ICC.

Who won the 2018 World Cup cricket?

By beating Sri Lanka in the final of the World Cup at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai by a score of six wickets, India became the first country in history to win the World Cup on its own soil. This victory also gave India their second World Cup championship.

Who won the 2017 Asia Cup cricket?

From November 10 to November 19, 2017, Malaysia played host to the Under-19 Asia Cup, a prestigious international cricket competition. The ACC Under-19 Asia Cup was held in 2017.

Dates 10 – 19 November 2017
Cricket format 50-over
Tournament format(s) Round-robin, playoffs
Host(s) Malaysia
Champions Afghanistan (1st Title)

Who won women’s 2022?

Australia was victorious in their match against England and took home the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022. With a victory over England by 71 runs, Australia took home their eighth ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup. The match took place in Christchurch.

Which team won most T20 matches?

Most victories in Twenty20 international competition: be aware of the best teams

Team Matches Won
Pakistan 189 118
India 158 103
South Africa 147 86
Australia 157 83
See also:  Where Is Cricket Played?

Has Virat Kohli won Asia Cup?

Excellent expansion provided by @Danny61000!

Player V Kohli (INDIA)
Mat 4
Won 2
Lost 2

Who won Asia Cup 2019 Cricket?

Asia Cup for Emerging Teams of the 2019 ACC

Dates 14 – 23 November 2019
Cricket format List A
Tournament format(s) Group and Knockout
Host(s) Bangladesh
Champions Pakistan U23 (1st title)

Who won Asia Cup 2022?

The Asia Cup for Men’s Hockey in 2022

Piala Asia Hoki Pria 2022
Venue(s) GBK Sports Complex
Final positions
Champions South Korea (5th title)
Runner-up Malaysia

How many times Pakistan won cricket champions?

A rundown of the competition There have been seven different champions from seven different countries. The first event was won by South Africa; India and Australia are the only countries to have won it more more once; New Zealand, Sri Lanka, the West Indies, and Pakistan have all won it just once.

How many champions has India won?

The current holders of the ICC Champions Trophy

Year Host Nation(s) Result
2004 England West Indies won by 2 wickets
2006 India Australia won by 8 wickets
2009 South Africa Australia won 6 wickets
2013 England and Wales India won by 5 runs

Which captain won Most ICC trophies?

Dhoni became the first and only skipper in the history of international cricket to win all of the ICC trophies after his team’s victory in the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.